Cool sounding movie and a book I’d be interested in reading…

…if it isn’t meant for kids.


from darkhorizons.com:

Regency Sail To “Cutlass Island”

By Garth Franklin
Tuesday, March 25th 2008 1:02am

Regency and 21 Laps Entertainment has picked up Tom Wheeler’s pitch “Cutlass Island”, based on his book of the same name says The Hollywood Reporter.

The story deals with a secret piece of legislation signed by Abraham Lincoln in 1863 called the Unique Lands and Species Act. Two brothers uncover the mystery of the historic document and its lost world, Cutlass Island, when they’re shipwrecked o the island.

The fantasy adventure is in the vein of “Harry Potter” and “Jurassic Park,” with the boys swearing to protect the islands against those bent on destroying them. Shawn Levy and Tom McNulty are producing.

I don’t know, it has potential to be a children’s book, but if it was meant as an adult book, or even a real Harry Potter ish type book, I’d be interested in reading it!

–Cos

One thought on “Cool sounding movie and a book I’d be interested in reading…

Leave a Reply